[International Celtic Congress]  The International Celtic Congress Home
The International Celtic Congress
Logo of the Celtic Congress
Alba:A’ Chòmhdhail Cheilteach
Breizh:Kendalc’h Keltiek
Cymru:Y Gyngres Geltaidd
Éire:An Chomhdháil Cheilteach
Kernow:An Guntelles Keltek
Mannin:Y Cohaglym Celtiagh

  If you prefer, you can read this text in other languages: Gàidhlig na h-Alba, Brezhoneg, Cymraeg, Gaeilge na hÉireann, Kernowek, Gaelg Vannin.

The Celtic Congress was founded in 1902 in order to promote the knowlege, use, and appreciation of the languages and cultures of the six Celtic countries. National Branches of the Congress meet in an International Congress each year in order to help further these aims.

Further information about the individual Branches of the Celtic Congress in Scotland, Brittany, Wales, Ireland, Cornwall, and the Isle of Man is available. A list of the contact addresses of all the Branches is available as well.

Information about the Themes and the Resolutions passed at former Celtic Congresses (from 1899 to the present) is available. The text of the Celtic Congress Constitution (as amended 1994) is also available. Some members of the Congress have provided documents regarding the Congress’ history.

The 2006 International Celtic Congress will be held in Brittany.

The Celtic Congress should not be confused with the Celtic League, although the two organizations share many common objectives.

Evertype has provided the resources to the Celtic Congress which make this page available.

A map of the Celtic countries Alba
A’ Chòmhdhail Cheilteach
Christine Mac Kay, Alma, Cullipool, Isle of Luing, Oban, Argyll PA34 4TX, +44 1852 31 42 54

Kendalc’h Keltiek
Loik Chapel, 5 straed Berlioz, 29600 Plourin-Montroulez

Y Gyngres Geltaidd
Gwynedd Roberts, Arwel, 8 Maes y Drindod, Aberystwyth, Ceredigion SY23 1LT, +44 1970 61 50 57

An Chomhdháil Cheilteach
Dónall Ó Cuill, 179 Bóthar Ráth Maoinis Uachtarach, Baile Átha Cliath 6, Éire, +353 1 x49 0586

An Guntelles Keltek
Tony Piper, 35 Trenglenwith Road, Camborne, TR14 7JA, +44 1209 71 15 09

Y Cohaglym Celtiagh
Brian Stowell, 16 Hilary Road, Doolish IM2 3EG

International Celtic Congress
Christine Mac Kay (President)

Go to the Celtic Congress index.
Text and images ©1995-2009 Evertype